News image$15 minimum wage is now coming to New Jersey! Murphy signs new law to cheers from workers, jeers from businesses.
By Samantha Marcus | NJ Advance Media for and Brent Johnson | NJ Advance Media for

Gov. Phil Murphy signed landmark legislation raising the minimum wage in New Jersey to $15 an hour by 2024, capping Democrats' years-long effort to improve wages for the state’s lowest-paid workers. 

The law will gradually lift the minimum wage to $15 over five years, with the first pay hike from $8.85 to $10 scheduled to take effect in just five months, on July 1. Read more here.


See some news that you want to share? Send it to [email protected].